Fall 2018 Degree Candidates and President’s Honor List

Fall 2018 Degree Candidates

Dawson Community College recently announced area students who are degree candidates for the Fall 2018 semester. Official awarding of a degree and any official graduation with honors or graduation with high honors designation is not made until degree candidates have completed their final term of enrollment and have met all specific requirements.

The degree candidates are:

  • Billie Searer, Associate of Arts Chemical Dependency Counseling, Glendive, MT
  • Kaitlyn Negaard, Associate of Science, Baker, MT

The degree candidates who are expected to complete degree requirements and graduate with high honors by achieving a grade point average of 3.75 or higher are:

  • Alexis Canen, Associate of Science, Glendive, MT
  • Ebonay Clark, Associate of Science, Aurora, CO

Fall 2018 President’s Honor List 

Dawson Community College has released the names of students who have been honored for academic excellence during Fall semester 2018. 

To qualify for inclusion on the President’s Honor List, students must carry a minimum of 12 credits and have a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale. High Honors (HH) – 3.75 to 4.0, Honors (H) – 3.5 to 3.74.

Alivia Schultz, HH Baker Nicolas Ree, HH Glendive
Kaylin Wheeler, HH Baker Kellan Romsa, H Great Falls
Joseph Doll, HH Billings Camryn Huston, H Havre
Katelyn Weldon, HH Billings April Davis, HH Helena
Katrina Nissley, HH Bloomfield Madilyn McMahon, HH Helena
Kristyn Macdonald, H Bozeman Anna Buller, HH Richey
Dauson Fruit, HH Broadus Jacklynn Barber, H Judith Gap
Kelsey Lowder, HH Butte Beau Santistevan, HH Kalispell
Katon Gerky, HH Chinook Kaileigh Denna , HH Lakeside
Maddison Carman, H Columbus Amanda Dusatko, HH Miles City
Lily Pederson, HH Gildford Alexa Kappel, HH Miles City
Alexis Canen, HH Glendive Samantha Young, HH Poplar
Tyler Clapp, HH Glendive Dominik Dunk, H Power
Brian Cullinan, HH Glendive Cade Bare, H Reed Point
Edward Hilbert, H Glendive Brett Norby, HH Sidney
Riley Handran, HH Glendive Joe Griswold, H Sumatra
Glynis Johnson, HH Glendive Alexis Begger, HH Wibaux
Matthew Lundgren, H Glendive Naccona Birnel, HH Wibaux
Spencer Nelson, H Glendive Vanesa VanVleet, HH Wibaux
Alaska   Idaho  
Kyle Graham, HH Wasilla Riley Caudle, HH Terreton
Taylon Ottinger, H Wasilla    
Austin Robertson, HH Wasilla Utah  
    Alison Ellertson, HH Brigham City
California   Maycen O’Neal, HH Brigham City
McKaylah Lenihan, HH San Luis Obispo Fallyn Marshall, H Layton
    Trinity Anderson, HH Paradise
Colorado   Whitney Bean, H Salt Lake City
Ebonay Clark, HH Aurora Cole Taylor, HH Salt Lake City
Centoria Roberts, HH Aurora    
Jud Colliness, HH Kincaid, SK, Canada    
Jennifer Smith, H Winkler, MB, Canada    
Naomi Casteleijn, HH Breda, Netherlands    
Logan Peterson, HH      
Posted in News Tagged with: ,