BP 6-6: Naming of Facilities and Academic Units


APPROVED: April 28, 2003

EFFECTIVE: April 28, 2003

REVISED: February 27, 2017

REFERENCES: NWCCU Standards 2.A.5 and 2.A.6

The Dawson Community College Board of Trustees is the sole authority for naming certain of its facilities (buildings, parts of buildings, roads, grounds, lots, and plazas) and academic units (campuses, colleges, schools, departments, centers and institutes), in honor of benefactors who have made substantial contributions to the College or to education in general.

SCOPE: This policy applies to Dawson Community College.

PROCEDURES: The College President shall promulgate such procedures as may be  needed to implement this policy.